picto

+33 (0)2 96 60 27 27

picto

resa@hotel-edgar.fr

picto

HOTEL

EDGAR, HOTEL – RESTAURANT | SAINT-BRIEUC

EDGAR, HOTEL – RESTAURANT
SAINT-BRIEUC

A BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF SAINT-BRIEUC

More than just a hotel, the Hotel Edgar is a real community space. Behind the doors of this family-run establishment, you will find a thrilling history. Elegant, intimate and atypical, this charming residence subtly cultivates the spirit of a boutique hotel.
As soon as you set foot in the lounge, you will be right at home. Its 28 rooms, designed to feel like cosy cocoons, offer all the peace and quiet you need during your stay. For a unique experience, we recommend sampling the delicacies of our chef at the hotel’s restaurant or sipping on a drink in the muted atmosphere of the bar.
Ideally located in Saint-Brieuc’s town centre, the Hotel Edgar is nestled in amidst an authentic centre where nature is always present. It is sure to delight both business travellers and holidaymakers come to recharge their batteries by the seaside and discover the heritage of Saint-Brieuc.

A HOTEL STEEPED IN HISTORY

After falling in love with Saint-Brieuc, a ship-owner from Saint-Malo decided to have this sumptuous home built in 1840. Over the decades, the building has seen a parade of influential people, including Saint Jeanne Jugan, the nun who founded the congregation of the Little Sisters of the Poor before becoming a police station and then the property of the Town of Saint-Brieuc.
And yet, this old ship-owner’s home had but one hope: to regain its charm of yesteryear and its sense of hospitality. It was only in 2007 that a family finally succombed to the allure of its beauty, buying it and converting it into a hotel which they christened “Edgar”. That first name fully convey the openness and the warm atmosphere which emanate from the premises.
In 2019, the Hotel Edgar launched a new chapter in its history with a new owner whose innovative ideas and many events have breathed a fresh of fresh air into the space.

picto

+33 (0)2 96 60 27 27

picto

resa@hotel-edgar.fr

picto

HÔTEL

EDGAR, HÔTEL – RESTAURANT | SAINT-BRIEUC

EDGAR, HÔTEL – RESTAURANT
SAINT-BRIEUC

UN HÔTEL DE CHARME AU COEUR DE SAINT-BRIEUC

Plus qu’un simple hôtel, l’hôtel Edgar est un véritable lieu de vie. Cet établissement familial dissimule derrière ses portes une histoire palpitante. Élégante, intimiste et atypique, cette demeure de charme cultive subtilement l’esprit d’un boutique-hôtel.
Il suffit de pénétrer dans le salon pour se sentir comme chez soi. Ses 28 chambres, pensées comme des cocons, vous offriront tout le calme et la sérénité dont vous aurez besoin au cours de votre séjour. Pour une expérience unique, nous vous invitons à savourer les bons petits plats de notre chef au restaurant de l’hôtel ou à siroter un verre au bar dans une ambiance feutrée.
Idéalement situé dans le centre-ville de Saint-Brieuc, l’hôtel Edgar s’inscrit dans un cadre authentique où la nature n’est jamais loin. Il séduira autant les professionnels que les vacanciers venus se ressourcer au bord de la mer et découvrir le patrimoine de Saint-Brieuc.

UN HÔTEL CHARGÉ D’HISTOIRE

Tombé amoureux de Saint-Brieuc, un armateur malouin décida de faire construire cette somptueuse demeure en 1840. Au fil des décennies, cette bâtisse vit défiler des personnes influentes, dont Sainte Jeanne Jugan, religieuse et fondatrice de la congrégation des Petites Sœurs des Pauvres, avant de devenir un commissariat, puis la propriété de la ville de Saint-Brieuc.
Pourtant, cette ancienne malouinière n’aspire qu’à retrouver son charme d’antan et son sens de l’hospitalité. Il faudra attendre 2007 pour qu’une famille succombe à sa beauté et la rachète pour en faire un hôtel qu’elle baptise « Edgar ». Un prénom qui retranscrit parfaitement l’ouverture et l’ambiance chaleureuse qui émanent des lieux.
En 2019, l’Hôtel Edgar débute un nouveau chapitre avec un changement de propriétaire, qui, grâce à ses idées novatrices et de nombreux événements, insuffle un vent de fraîcheur !