+33 (0)2 96 60 27 27

resa@hotel-edgar.fr

RESTAURANT & BAR

EDGAR, HOTEL – RESTAURANT | SAINT-BRIEUC

EDGAR, HOTEL – RESTAURANT
SAINT-BRIEUC

HOTEL RESTAURANT

Restaurant Edgar, a gourmet spot in the heart of Saint-Brieuc

Close your eyes and inhale deeply. The aromas of the delicacies concocted by our Chef Sébastien David and emanating from the kitchen will intoxicate your taste buds! With a solid reputation maintained over the years, Restaurant Edgar is one of the best places to eat in Saint-Brieuc.

We would be delighted to serve you for lunch or dinner, Monday to Friday. You will enjoy a modern, elegant setting where you can discover original and delicious dishes, comfortably seated at one of our tables. With its glass roof and large picture windows, our dining room enjoys lovely natural light and an ambiance that is both chic and friendly.

Interested in hiring out the restaurant? Contact us now to share your wishes and needs with us!

OUR CUISINE

Inventive, gourmet cuisine

Our young chef, Sébastien David, started out in some of the biggest venues in Paris before giving in to the call of the sea and relocating to Saint-Brieux. With his passion and creativity, he loves to revisit the classics of French cuisine, offering original recipes with the flavours of the land and sea of Brittany.

His gourmet cuisine, inspired by diverse influences, will delight even the most demanding of palates! A priority is placed on fresh regional, seasonal products, and the menu is updated regularly. Our fish come directly from the auction hall in Guilvinec, and our oysters, from Paimpol.

Whatever your appetite, nibblers and epicureans alike will find a menu to satisfy their cravings. Let yourself be surprised by unexpected marriages of flavours!

THE MENUS

Menu Découverte from 29€

Menu Signature from 49€

See the list of menus

SEE THE MENU

DAILY SPECIAL

 

For lunch on the go, the chef and his team offer you the Formule Express

Starter + Main course or Main course + Dessert: 17€

Starter – Main course – Dessert: 20€

A CHIC AND COSY LOUNGE BAR

Whether you are staying at the Hotel Edgar for business or pleasure, our bar promises a good time for all. We look forward to serving you, perhaps an espresso in the afternoon, or a drink during cocktail hour or after a fabulous dinner at the hotel’s Restaurant Edgar. Its snug atmosphere makes it the ideal spot to chat with your better half, your friends or your colleagues.

Open all day long until midnight, it boasts cushy sofas where you can enjoy a drink and relax to your heart’s content. Our drinks menu includes a wide selection of wines in every price bracket, classic and original cocktails, and fruit juices.

VITAMIN-PACKED BREAKFAST

Breakfast is sacred! And so, we offer a buffet of sweet and savoury items each morning, with something for every palate. Regional products are given pride of place and are sure to thrill any foodies stopping for a bite.

The menu includes crêpes made from scratch, that you can garnish with jam or salted caramel, and a selection of creamy yoghurts, as well as Breton prune flan and madeleine sponge cakes, showcasing some of the best tastes of Brittany. You can accompany all of this with a glass of orange or a hot beverage. To round off your breakfast, you can also let yourself be tempted by a wide array of fresh fruit, cereal, charcuterie and cheese.

Does breakfast in the privacy of your room appeal to you? Our room service will be happy to bring your meal to you.

Breakfast served from 6:30 to 10 am on weekdays and until 10:30 on weekends.

picto

+33 (0)2 96 60 27 27

picto

resa@hotel-edgar.fr

picto

RESTAURANT & BAR

EDGAR, HÔTEL – RESTAURANT | SAINT-BRIEUC

EDGAR, HÔTEL – RESTAURANT
SAINT-BRIEUC

LE RESTAURANT

Restaurant Edgar, une adresse gourmande au cœur de Saint-Brieuc

Fermez les yeux et inspirez profondément. Les effluves des petits plats mijotés par notre Chef, Sébastien David, émanent de la cuisine et enivrent vos papilles ! Réputé depuis de nombreuses années, le restaurant Edgar est l’une des plus belles tables de Saint-Brieuc.

Nous vous accueillons tous les jours du lundi au vendredi pour le déjeuner et le dîner. Vous profiterez d’un cadre moderne et élégant pour découvrir des plats savoureux et inédits, confortablement installé à l’une de nos tables. Agrémentée d’une verrière et de grandes baies vitrées, notre salle profite d’une belle luminosité et d’une ambiance à la fois chic et conviviale.

Vous souhaitez privatiser le restaurant ? Contactez-nous dès maintenant pour nous faire part de vos envies et de vos besoins !

LA CUISINE

Une cuisine bistronomique et inventive

Notre jeune chef, Sébastien David, a fait ses premières armes dans de grandes maisons parisiennes avant de succomber à l’appel du large et de s’installer à Saint-Brieuc. Passionné et inventif, il aime revisiter les classiques de la cuisine française pour proposer des recettes originales aux saveurs de la mer ou du terroir de Bretagne.

Sa cuisine bistronomique, aux influences variées, ravira les palais les plus exigeants ! Les produits frais, régionaux et de saison sont privilégiés et la carte se renouvelle régulièrement. Nos poissons viennent directement de la Criée du Guilvinec et nos huîtres de Paimpol.  

Les petits estomacs et les grands gourmands auront le choix entre plusieurs formules pour combler leurs envies. Laissez-vous surprendre par des alliages de saveurs inédites !

LES MENUS

Menu Découverte à 29€

Menu Signature à 49€

Voir la liste des menus

VOIR LA CARTE

FORMULE DU JOUR

 

Pour les déjeuners sur le pouce, le chef et son équipe vous proposent les formules express

Entrée – Plat ou Plat – Dessert : 17€

Entrée – Plat – Dessert : 20€

UN SALON-BAR CHIC ET COSY

Que vous séjourniez à l’hôtel Edgar pour un voyage d’affaires ou de loisir, notre bar vous promet un moment convivial. Nous vous attendons autour d’un café l’après-midi, pour l’apéritif ou après un dîner d’exception au restaurant de l’hôtel Edgar. Son ambiance feutrée en fait le cadre idéal pour discuter avec votre moitié, vos amis ou vos collègues.

Ouvert toute la journée et jusqu’à minuit, il dispose de canapés moelleux et confortables où vous pourrez boire un verre et vous détendre à volonté. Notre carte des boissons vous propose une large sélection de vins à tous les tarifs, des cocktails classiques et originaux, ainsi que des jus de fruits.

UN PETIT DÉJEUNER VITAMINÉ

Le petit-déjeuner, c’est sacré ! Ainsi, chaque matin, nous vous proposons un buffet sucré et salé qui conviendra à tous les palais. Les produits régionaux sont à l’honneur et raviront les plus gourmands.

Au menu, des crêpes maison à agrémenter de confiture ou de caramel beurre salé, des yaourts onctueux, ainsi que des fars bretons et des madeleines qui font la part belle aux saveurs bretonnes. Le tout accompagné d’un jus d’orange ou d’une boisson chaude. Pour compléter votre petit-déjeuner, vous pourrez également vous laisser tenter par un large choix de fruits frais, de céréales, de charcuterie et de fromages.

Vous rêvez d’un petit-déjeuner dans l’intimité de votre chambre ? Notre room service se fera un plaisir de vous apporter votre repas.

Petit-déjeuner servi de 6h30 à 10h en semaine et jusqu’à 10h30 le week-end.